Title 20—DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCEN Division 2270—Missouri Veterinary Medical Board Chapter 1—General Rules

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

20 CSR 2270-1.021 Fees. The board is amending section (1).

PURPOSE: This amendment increases renewal fees and cleans up language.

(1) The following fees are established by the Missouri Veterinary Medical Board:

(A) Veterinarians—	
1. Registration [Fee]	\$ 50
2. Reciprocity [Fee]	\$150
3. Grade Transfer [Fee]	\$150
4. Faculty License [Fee]	\$200
5. Temporary or Provisional	
License [Fee] —	\$ 25
A. Temporary or Provisional	
License Extension	\$ 10
6. Annual Renewal [Fee] —	
A. Active	[\$ 50]\$ 60
[(I) Effective September 1,	
2017 to August 31, 2018	\$5]
B. Inactive	[\$ 25]\$ 35
[(I) Effective September 1,	
2017 to August 31, 2018	\$5]
C. Faculty	[\$ 50]\$ 60
[(I) Effective September 1,	
2017 to August 31, 2018	\$ 5]
7. Late Renewal Penalty [Fee]	[\$100]\$200
8. Name Change [Fee]	\$ 15
9. Wall Hanging	
Replacement [Fee]	\$ 15
(B) Veterinary Technicians—	• • •
1. Registration [Fee]	\$ 50
2. Reciprocity [Fee]	\$ 50 \$ 50
3. Grade Transfer [Fee]	\$ 50 \$ 50
4. Provisional Registration [Fee]	\$ 50
5. Annual Renewal [Fee] —	
A. Active	[\$ 20]\$ 30
[(I) Effective September 1,	¢ – 1
2017 to August 31, 2018	\$ 5]
B. Inactive	[\$ 10]\$ 20

[(I) Effective September 1, 2017 to August 31, 2018	\$51
6. Late Renewal Penalty [Fee]	/\$ 50/\$100
7. Name Change [Fee]	\$ 15
8. Wall Hanging Replacement	
[Fee]	\$ 15
(C) Facility Permit [Fee] —	
1. Initial Application [Fee]	\$100
2. Change of Ownership [Fee]	\$100
3. Change of Physical	
Address [Fee]	\$100
4. Annual Renewal [Fee]	[\$ 25]\$ 35
5. Change in Function [Fee]	\$ 25
6. Change in Facility Name	
[Fee]	\$ 25
7. Late Renewal Penalty [Fee]	[\$ 50]\$100
(D) Certification of Professional	
Corporations [Fee]	\$ 25

AUTHORITY: sections 340.210 and 340.232, RSMo 2016.* This rule originally filed as 4 CSR 270-1.021. Original rule filed Nov. 4, 1992, effective July 8, 1993. For intervening history, please consult the **Code of State Regulations**. Amended: Filed Jan. 5, 2024.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars (\$500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will cost private entities sixty-eight thousand, two hundred thirty-five dollars (\$68,235) annually for the life of the rule. It is anticipated that the costs will recur for the life of the rule, may vary with inflation and are expected to increase at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the Missouri Veterinary Medical Board, PO Box 633, Jefferson City, MO 65102, by facsimile at (573) 751-0031 or via email at vets@pr.mo.gov. To be considered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.